Committee Members

Current members of the Committee, Dec 2023:

Mike Patrick Chair
  1. Ensuring that Gunsite Allotment is run according to the Rules of the Camberwell and District Allotment Society, and the Terms of Reference and Tenancy Agreement of Gunsite Allotment, in liaison with the other Officers and Members.
  2. Producing reports for committee and general meetings.
Maggie Jarman Vice Chair Assist Chair and stand in if Chair is unavailable
Linda Craig Secretary
  1. Liaising with the Chairman with regard to convening meetings
  2. Writing and distributing agenda and minutes for committee (usually 4/year and general meetings (1/year), including receiving reports, apologies for absence etc.
Judith Patrick
Section A (West) 
Jane Taylor
Section B (Mid)
Liz Brunton
Section C (East)
Site Officer (shared duties)
1. Let out plots to new members.
2. Keep site section plans up to date.
3. Liaise with Treasurer re changes to plot tenancies, contact details, etc.
4. Enlist volunteers to assist with the following essential tasks: mowing of paths and maintenance of mowers; maintenance and hire of strimmers; maintenance of water taps; management of skips/collections; manure deliveries; clearance of abandoned plots and invasive plants.
5. Attend annual plot inspections (by others) and appeals (when necessary).
6. Encourage plot holders and support volunteers.
7. Issue annual rent notifications to plot holders and chase late payments.
Judith Patrick Beekeeping Officer Liaise with Beekeeper Representative and Beekeepers; issue apiary rent notifications; report to Committee.
 Kathy Heeps Treasurer
  1. Calculate rents and record rents received.
  2. Manage income and expenditure.
  3. Report on financial position to the Committee and AGM.
William Marshall Shop Liaison Assist at Gunsite Shop and report to Committee
Gavin Hamilton Email Comms  
Lorna Mills Social Events  
Carrol Henry Notice Board  
Marc Meryon Advice  
Mike Patrick Health & Safety Annual review of Site Risk Evaluation; boundary trees inspections; general H&S advice.
Gunsite Shop Manager (Non-Committee): Mike Gavin, assisted by Rosemary Danielian and Philip Milner.